Primary tabs

On March 10, 2010, the San Pedro High School proudly won the Math Olympiad Nationals competition. For that reason, the San Pedro Town Council invited the Math Olympiad champs: Vicky Balam, Jing Han, Ismael Kay, Emily Gomez, Lucio Nuñez, Walter Tut, Cindy Novelo and Yani Garcia on Monday, March 29, 2010 to receive honor for their accomplishment.

The Math Olympiad contestants received a plaque coupled with a check in behalf of the Mayor, Elsa Paz and the San Pedro Town Council for being #1 in the country and also as a form of appreciation for their hard work and dedication. The Mayor formally thanked all the contestants for their commitment and they were all pleased to receive their gifts of praise.

Mayor Paz honors SPHS Math Olympiad Champs

admin's picture


Ambergris Today Administrator

No comment

Leave a Response