Close this search box.

Vote for National Song Competition, September Celebrations

September is almost here and Belizeans from far and near will be celebrating the 31st Anniversary of our Independence and the 214th Anniversary of The Battle of St. George’s Caye. The time has come once again for everybody to vote for their favorite National Song for this year’s September Celebrations.

There are nine finalists in the patriotic song category, six finalists in the carnival song category and three junior entries. Finalists include M.I.K., Dennis Requena, Devon Jones, Nello Player, Noel Lee Castillo, Patrick McPherson, Leroy “Boss” Castillo, Timothy Martinez and Joseph Villafranco – for the patriotic finalists.

For the carnival finalists there is TR Burgess, Mr. Program, Ray Good, Sharon Martinez, Salus Magaña and Boss Lady. For junior category there is Tara Gill, Bernard Cayetano and Morelia Pop.

You can listen to all the song entries and then vote for your favorite at You are allowed to vote once for each song in all the different categories. So listen to them all and cast your vote on the ones you like.

Click here to visit the National Song Competition Website, Listen to all the great entries and VOTE for your favorite. Start the Jump Up, Belize!

Click Here for More Ambergris Today News Online

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *