Close this search box.

Belize National Football Team Travels to Costa Rica for UNCAF Competition

The Football Federation of Belize (FFB) National ‘A’ Selection is travelling to Costa Rica today, Wednesday, January 16, 2013, to participate in the UNCAF Central American Cup Competition.
The delegation is headed by President of the FFB Ruperto Vicente; other members of the delegation are Secretary General of the FFB Michael Blease, Second Vice President and National Team Chairman Rawell Pelayo and others.
The UNCAF Congress will be on Thursday, January 17, 2013, and the tournament commences on January 18 – 28 where Belize will be playing against Costa Rica, Guatemala and Nicaragua 18, 19, 22 respectively in the first round of play.  The finals will be played on the 25 – 27 of January.
The delegation travelling includes:
Woodrow West, Frank Lopez, Elroy Smith, Evral Trapp, Tyrone Pandy, Dellon Torres, Cristobal Gilharry, Ian Gaynair, Andres Makin, Dalton Eiley Jr. (captain), Evan Mariano, Ashley Torres,
Russell Cassanova, Jeromy James, Devon Makin, Shanon Flowers, Trevor Lennen, San Leobardo Mendez, Deon McCauley and Harrison Roches.  

Belize National Football Team Technical Staff

The technical staff:
LeRoy Sherrier, Carlos Slusher, Julio Santos, Kent Gabourel, Thomas Rivars, Elfryn Reyes,
Herbert Trapp Jr and Marlon Tillett.

We wish the Belize National Football Team the very best, Make us proud guys!

Click Here for More Ambergris Today News Online

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *