Close this search box.

San Pedro Darts Team Wins Big Creek Dart Classic

The Jolly Roger Reloaded Darts Team, organizer and host of the first BIG CREEK GROUP ANNUAL DARTS CLASSIC, takes great pleasure in formally thanking Mr. Anuar Flores, Buisness Leader, and his Board of Directors of the Big Creek Group Of Companies for their sponsorship of our dart tournament held on April 13th & 14th, 2013. We also applaud the company for the commitment to venture into curving of the youths into the sport of darts in the country of Belize. This show of sportsmanship through its participation, endorses the company’s mission statement of “A Company In Touch With Tomorrow”.
The Big Creek Darts Classic was a huge success with a brilliant display of camaraderie and unity to foster a new generation of dartists in Belize. The host team through this medium would like to also thank Fr. Timothy Thompson (SJC), the Minister of Sports, Hon. Herman Longsworth, “Open Your Eyes” Management, Staff and anchors, for such a quick response to readily endorse such encouragement to inspire the young people and to revive the consciousness to pass on the skill of yesteryear before it is buried with us, and The Belize City Lion’s Club, for the use of the “Lester Young Lion’s Hall” for the venue.

We would like to congratulate the following winners of the Big Creek Darts Classic as follows:

Winner Annual Floating Cup
1st Place Team Event – San Pedro Jaguars (Captain) Omar Guerrero, Mario Graniel, Melanie Paz, Ricky Manzano, Conway Bahadur, Jim Novelo.
2nd Place Team Event –
Cayo Team, (Captain) Theodore Lennon, Orlando De Paz, Polo Manazanero, David Cortez, Ubaldimir Alfaro, Felicia Richards.
Open Classic – Men’s Singles

San Pedro Dart Team Wins Big Creek Dart Classic

1st Place: David Cortez (Cayo)

2nd Place: Wilber Perez (Caye Caulker)
Men’s Doubles
1st Place: Valentin Marin and Immanuel Gabourel (Caye Caulker Team)
2nd Place: Raul Pariente and Carlos Pariente (Jolly Rogers Reloaded Team)
Mixed Doubles
1st Place: Theodore Lennon and Felicia Richards (Cayo Team)
2nd Place: Cecilia Joseph and Jorge Requena ( Caye Caulker)
Mixed Trio
1st Place: Valentin Marin and Cecilia Joseph, Jorge Requena (Caye Caulker)
2nd Place: Mario Graniel, Melanie Paz, Omar Guerrero (San Pedro Jaguars)
Ladies Singles
1st Place: Cecila Joseph Caye Caulker
2nd Place: Felicia Richards – Cayo
Youth Under 17:– MVP – Kyle Requena (Caye Caulker)
Special Awards
Most 180s: Mario Graniel (San Pedro)
Most Tons: David Cortez (Cayo)
Least Dart Finish: Mario Graniel (San Pedro)

San Pedro Dart Team Wins Big Creek Dart Classic

The Jolly Roger Reloaded Darts Team

A Special Thank you and recognition to The Jolly Roger Reloaded Team Members: Ricardo Pariente (Captain), Raul Pariente, Carlos Pariente, Andrew Arnold, Ivan Leslie, Loraine Leslie, Kenroy Samuels and Coach, Miguel Pariente. Dolphin Production for all publicity and marketing materials, Photographer Michael Pariente and everyone who assisted to make the event such a huge success. If you are interested in joining the darts Association and learning more email us at or check out our Facebook Page at Big Creek Group Darts.

Click Here For More Ambergris Today News Online

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *